A Valentine Mixed Tape

Happiest of Valentine’s Days to you all. I made a playlist (under the creative supervision and with extensive music database of Sir Brian Kenyon) to celebrate the terribly wonderful emotion of love (or lurve). There’s a little bit of everything in here – and I tried to avoid overly popular music with the hopes of sharing a musical gem or two. Don’t have a valentine? I love a song about love lost and unrequited desire more than I do a song about love so good, so – I made sure that there’s something for everyone.
*Playlists are available by clicking on each of the links below, directing you to 8tracks, allowing you to stream my playlists and listen for free.

My Love For You Is Big & Strong, Part I:

  1. The Clash – 1-2 Crush on You
  2. Hank Williams – Baby We’re Really In Love
  3. Leonard Cohen – I’m Your Man
  4. Bobby Bare, Jr. – Valentine
  5. Al Green – Simply Beautiful
  6. Elvis Presley – Power of My Love
  7. Bob Dylan – Tonight I’ll Be Staying Here With You
  8. Steve Earle – Valentine’s Day
  9. Ween – Oh My Dear (I’m Falling In Love)
  10. Boss Hog – I Idolize You
  11. Bob Willis & His Texas Playboys – I Betcha My Heart I Love You
  12. Willie Nelson – Can I Sleep In Your Arms?
  13. Wanda Jackson – Savin’ My Love
  14. The Rolling Stones – Factory Girl
  15. Neko Case – That Teenage Feeling
  16. Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds – Into My Arms
  17. Old 97’s – Valentine
  18. Johnny Cash – Rose of My Heart

My Love For You Is Big & Strong, Part II:

  1. Pixies – La La Love You
  2. Loretta Lynn & Conway Twitty – Louisiana Woman, Mississippi Man
  3. De La Soul – Eye Know
  4. Middle Georgia Singing Convention, No. 1 – This Song of Love
  5. Serge Gainsborough & Jane Birkin – Je t’aime moi non plus
  6. David Bowie – Rock ‘N’ Roll With Me
  7. Bob Dylan (with Johnny Cash) – Girl From the North Country
  8. Tom Waits – Johnsburg, Illinois
  9. Los Straitjackets – My Heart Will Go On
  10. Elvis Presley – I’ll Hold You In My Heart (Till I Can Hold You In My Arms)
  11. Flight of the Conchords – Business Time
  12. Otis Redding – These Arms Of Mine
  13. Waylon Jennings – You Ask Me To
  14. The Bad Plus – This Guy’s In Love With You
  15. Faces – Tell Everyone
  16. Sam Cooke – You Send Me
  17. Harry Nilsson – Will She Miss Me
  18. The Flying Burrito Brothers – Wild Horses
This entry was posted in Gems. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Valentine Mixed Tape

  1. Van says:

    very cool art work!

Leave a Reply

